Junkanoo Jam Teams Qualify for the Postseason

📁 2016 Junkanoo Jam 🕔16.March 2017
Junkanoo Jam Teams Qualify for the Postseason

SHORELINE, Wash. –Creighton, Dayton, Georgia Tech, Missouri, and South Florida have all been selected for the postseason after playing in the 2016 Junkanoo Jam. Creighton, Dayton, Missouri, and South Florida will play in the NCAA Tournament and Georgia Tech will play in the Women’s National Invitation Tournament (WNIT).

Missouri, a No. 6 seed in the NCAA Tournament, finished second at Junkanoo Jam in the Freeport Division. The Tigers will face No. 11-seeded South Florida, March 17. USF won the Lucaya Division, defeating Georgia, 81-65.

Creighton and Dayton were also selected for the NCAA Tournament. Creighton was chosen as a No. 7 seed and will be pitted against Toledo in the First Round, March 17. Dayton, a No. 12 seed, will face Tennessee, March 18.

Georgia Tech will play Jacksonville in the first round of the WNIT, March 16. Georgia Tech was crowned the Freeport Division Champion after defeating Missouri 72-70 in the championship game.

Share this article with friends